Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention

Date and Time: 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 1:00pm to Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 1:00pm to Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 1:00pm to Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 1:00pm to Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 1:00pm
Location: 
Ashe County Senior Center

Tai Chi for Arthritis is an evidence based program designed to improve strength, flexibility and fitness through a beginner form of Sun style tai chi.  The program improves balance, both mentally and physically, thus significantly reduces the rate of falls in older adults. Additional benefits include improving relaxation, vitality, posture, and immunity.  Join us on Mondays at 1pm, starting January 12th at the Ashe County Senior Center in West Jefferson, NC.  Contact Nicole Hiegl (828) 265-5434 ext. 113 for additional information.