Tai Chi for Arthritis - Advanced Class

Date and Time: 
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, September 11, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, September 18, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, September 25, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, October 2, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, October 9, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, October 16, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, October 23, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, October 30, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, November 6, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, November 13, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, November 20, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, November 27, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, December 4, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, December 11, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, September 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, December 18, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, December 25, 2017 - 1:00pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, January 1, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, January 8, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, January 15, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, January 22, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, January 29, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, February 5, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, February 12, 2018 - 1:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, February 19, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, February 26, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, March 5, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, March 12, 2018 - 3:00pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, March 19, 2018 - 3:00pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, March 26, 2018 - 3:00pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, April 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
Monday, December 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, April 9, 2018 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Lois E. Harrill Senior Center

Tai Chi for Arthritis - Advanced Class, is an extension of the foundational Tai Chi for Arthritis evidence based program.    This class will deepen your knowledge of the original TCA form and add on the additional "TCA part 2" form series as well as integrate additional Qigong exercises into our practice.  As the collective class knowledge and ability permits, we will transition into learning the traditional Sun 73 Form.  The program improves balance both mentally and physically thus significantly reduces the rate of falls in older adults. Additional benefits include improving relaxation, vitality, posture, and immunity.  Join us on Mondays at 2pm, starting January 9th at the Lois E. Harrill Senior Center in Boone.  Contact Nicole Hiegl (828) 265-5434 ext. 113 for additional information.